interiorsnoob.blogg.se

Download intellij idea
Download intellij idea





download intellij idea
  1. #DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA HOW TO#
  2. #DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA MAC OS X#
  3. #DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA SOFTWARE#
  4. #DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA CODE#

For instance, if I am iterating through a buffered reader on a socket.

#DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA HOW TO#

I know you can add a watch but I haven't figured out how to watch for something special to happen. Just keep debugging.Īlso, I wish there was a feature that would allow me to search for something. You don't even have to restart after compile. I LOVE the debugger feature that allows you to compile and insert the new class during that debugging session.

download intellij idea download intellij idea

set table names.) auto add annotations and then auto create file.Īuto create Hibernate Manager class with sessionManager. set it up through a dialog (add relationships. Right click on a class and tell it to convert to Hibernate bean. you got to fix their problem and sometimes it's not that obvious what the problem is.īetter hibernate support. It compiles fine in ant but when you try to debug. Some of our developers don't use the debugger and they don't notice a problem when they change the ant target classpath and don't tell anyone. We like using ant but you can't run the debugger unless you keep up the module dependencies to what is set up in ant. Somehow syncrhonize the classpath between an ant target and the intellij library dependency classpath.Įxport a run/edit configuration along with the classpath to an ant target. When setting up the library dependencies, give the option to import the current env classpath. I use two and sometimes tree monitors but I can't move editors across monitors.

#DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA CODE#

SEAM, FLEX, RuBy, Wicket, better Maven integration, simpler to use code completion, keep performance well balanced, also I'd like to see dockable editors as an option. I can care less about ANT nowadays but, I do understand the need to support both. Whoever is bashing maven has no clue on how powerful maven is. My advice is, don't save money on your development box!

#DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA SOFTWARE#

And that's one of the fewest things Eclipse does better.Īs for performance, being an IntelliJ user since version 3.0 I do understand why it is getting slower, much more features! never less we do have much more powerful hardware nowadays which should be compensating for software complexity. I wouldn't say autocomple is very poorly implemented, but I do agree that having to crtl-space, ctrl-alt-space, ctrl-shift-space ,etc is a pain! why not a single key combination? Eclipse got it right there.

download intellij idea

#DOWNLOAD INTELLIJ IDEA MAC OS X#

I can't tell you how many times I have almost walked away from IntelliJ because the autocomplete is broken (the only reason I stay with it is that Mac OS X GWT support in IntelliJ is much better than Eclipse). Please have someone on your staff use Eclipse's autocomplete and build up a list of all the GREAT autocomplete's they have done and make IntelliJ at least as good as that. " simply don't work in all cases or at all. Simple stuff like only showing me Exceptions that are possible to be thrown when I auto-complete "catch(." or show me only classes or subclasses that are valid when I auto-complete "BaseClass bc = new. The idea here is to make the IDE do the grunt work, NOT the lazy developers! Eclipse with Mylyn also has context about what I am working on and always gives me choices with ordering based on what I've used before, so it takes far fewer clicks to get what I need than in IntelliJ.įinally, the autocomplete is VERY POORLY implemented in IntelliJ. Eclipse FIGURES OUT what I am trying to complete and does the right thing for me EVERY TIME. Eclipse's "one hot-key to rule them all" approach is FAR, FAR superior to the bewildering ctrl-space, ctrl-alt-space, ctrl-shift-space, apple-j, etc, etc keys that IntelliJ forces me to memorize for each context.







Download intellij idea