interiorsnoob.blogg.se

Rockett blue note version 1
Rockett blue note version 1











rockett blue note version 1 rockett blue note version 1

Not a conventional choice, but if you are mission focused this will get you there in my opinion. It draws little current as well so a battery is practical even in a pro situation. It is un-cheap, and not really designed to be an overdrive box, but man does it work. It has a semi-parametric midrange eq that dials in a strat better that a “Normal” overdrive seems to.

#Rockett blue note version 1 driver#

With a Strat I really suggest a Tech 21 Para Driver DI. If I had back all the hours I've spent A-B-C-D-ing dirt pedals, I bet I'd live longer.Īnd. If you look hard enough, there are some great overdrives out there these days.īut goodgawd, it's tiring. If you look hard enough, there are some great overdrives out there these days. It has plenty of low end, a powerful mids knob and some great Kerrannnng! I found I could get some pretty good ACDC rhythm sounds with a Strat. But it does Marshall better than most ODs which claim to sound Marshall. Takes a little getting used to but I'm starting to really like it. Lots of lovely twang and a surprisingly tactile, fat treble. How does that work? But it does work and with some reverb and delay it sounds huge. It's a bit weird in that the bass strings don't seem to break up as much as the trebles. Does it? I dunno! But it is a good sounding OD. The Dude is supposed to sound like a Dumble. The Rockett Dude and the Friedman Dirty Shirley. Recently I found a couple of decent contenders. And I do not like Tubescreamers at all! No low end, no twang, no clarity. Strats are not known for sounding huge on the bridge pickup and i like twangy, bridge pickup sounds. I have a Strat which I like a lot, but I have always found getting great overdriven Strat sounds a bit tricky.













Rockett blue note version 1